We would like to thank Charles Branham, Kyle K. Bennett, William Beauford, Blandie Brooks, The Center for Southern Culture, The Center for Urban Studies, Steve Cheseborough, The Chicago Historical Society, Daley's Restaurant of Chicago, IL., Jean Demaree, Arleen "Bunny" Dowd, John T. Edge, Barbara Edwards, Donald Ehr, St. Elizabeth Catholic Elementary School in Chicago, IL, Tom Freeland, Gladys' Luncheonette of Chicago, IL., Susan Glisson, Jim Grossman, H & A Restaurant of Chicago, IL., Blondine & Thomas, C. Preston &Pauline Holmes, Rev. Thomas Higginbothan, Bruce Iglaur, Edward Komera, Kenny Kimbrough, Kenyon College Faculty Development Program, Clyde Lee, Celia Leventhal, William Lowery,David Nelson, Dara Newberry, The Newberry family, Katherine Peterson, Bill Quimby, Pastor Robert Raggs, John Ruskie, Peter Rutkoff, Richard Shurman, Ed &Edna Scott, Will Scott, Melvin Taylor, The Teaching Initiative Program, Lena Vaessar, Dick Waterman, John Wessel, Mary Wiley and The National Endowment for the Humanities
For more acknowledgements click here